Donald Sutherland



Kosmoso kaubojai (2000)

- Jerry O`Neill

Šaltasis kalnas (2003)

- Reverend Monroe

Mechanikas (2011)

- Harry Mckenna

Donaldas McNicholas Sutherlandas CC yra Kanados aktorius, kurio kino karjera tęsiasi daugiau nei šešis dešimtmečius. Jis buvo nominuotas devyniems „Auksinio gaublio“ apdovanojimams, du laimėjo už pasirodymus televizijos filmuose „Pilietis X“ ir „Path to War“; pirmasis jam taip pat pelnė Primetime Emmy apdovanojimą.


Donald McNichol Sutherland (born 17 July 1935) is a Canadian actor whose film career spans over 6 decades. He has been nominated for eight Golden Globe Awards, winning two for his performances in the television films Citizen X (1995) and Path to War (2002); the former also earned him a Primetime Emmy Award. An inductee of the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Canadian Walk of Fame, he also received a Canadian Academy Award for the drama film Threshold (1981). Multiple film critics and media outlets have cited him as one of the best actors never to have received an Academy Award nomination. In 2017, he received an Academy Honorary Award for his contributions to cinema. In 2021, he won the Critics’ Choice Television Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Movie/Miniseries for his work in the HBO miniseries The Undoing (2020).

Sutherland rose to fame after starring in films including The Dirty Dozen (1967), MAS*H (1970), Kelly’s Heroes (1970), Klute (1971), Don’t Look Now (1973), Fellini’s Casanova (1976), 1900 (1976), The Eagle Has Landed (1976), Animal House (1978), Invasion of the Body Snatchers (1978), Ordinary People (1980), and Eye of the Needle (1981). He later went on to star in many other films where he appeared either in leading or supporting roles such as A Dry White Season (1989), JFK (1991), Outbreak (1995), A Time to Kill (1996), The Assignment (1997), Without Limits (1998), Big Shot’s Funeral (2001), The Italian Job (2003), Cold Mountain (2003), Pride & Prejudice (2005), Aurora Borealis (2006) and The Hunger Games franchise (2012–2015).

He is the father of actors Kiefer Sutherland, Rossif Sutherland, and Angus Sutherland.